The Institute for the Promotion of Teaching Science and Technology ( IPST )

Governing Board

IPST is an autonomous entity within the Ministry of Education. It is supervised by the Governing Board whose members representing relevant state agencies, professionals and basic-education teachers in science and mathematics from all parts of the country with at least one representation from each region. President of the institute serves as Board's member and secretary.
The present Governing Board was appointed by Cabinet Resolution dated October 13, 2015 for a three-year term starting from October 13, 2015 to October 12, 2018.


1.  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Tatchai Sumitra

Members by position:

2. Mr. Kasemsun Chinnavaso 
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

3. Mrs. Songporn Komolsuradej
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information and Communication Technology

4. Mr. Areepong Bhoocha-Oom 
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Energy

5. Mr. Weerapong Pairsuwan
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology

6. Mr. Kamchorn Tatiyakavee  
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education

7. Mr. Karoon Skoonpradit 
Secretary General, Office of the Basic Education Commission, Ministry of Education

8. Mr. Chaiyapreuk Sereerak 
Secretary General, Office of the Vocational Education Commission, Ministry of Education

9. Ms. Aporn Kaenvong
Secretary General, Office of the Higher Education Commission, Ministry of Education

10. Mr. Porametee Vimolsiri
Secretary General, Office of the National Economic and Social Development Board

11. Mr. Kamol Rodklai 
Secretary General, Office of the Education Council

12. Mr. Somsak Chotirattanasiri
Director, Budget Bureau


13. Professor Emeritus Dr. Kraisit Tantisirin
Mahidol University

14. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sakarindr Bhumiratana
Chancellor, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thaonburi

15. Prof. Dr. Vichian  Laohakosol
Department of Mathematics, Kasetsart University

16. Associate Professor Dr.Khunying Sumonta Promboon
President, The Higher Education Commission

17. Professor Emeritus Dr. Somwang Pitiyanuwat
Chaiyaphum Rajabhat University

18. Prof. Dr. Yongwimon Lenbury
Department of Mathematics, Mahidol University

19. Mr. Somboon Muangklam
Deputy Director, Department of Legal Counsel, Office of the Attorney General

20. Mr. Samphan Sinlapanat
SVice President, Western Digital Thailand

21. Ms. Jandao Sangkaew
Science Teacher, Wattanothaipayap School School

22. Mr. Sattapisat Krisee
Science Teacher, Kantararom School

23. Mr. Anan Chantharat
Mathematic Teacher, Princess Chulabhorn's College Satun

24. Mr. Vichien Donram
Science Teacher, Princess Chulabhorn's College Chonburi

You are here: Home About Us Board